Meet our Steering Committee

The Big SASIG Steering Committee ensures that our conference remains true to its purpose and is designed in a way that benefits and engages our exceptional community.


Helen Rabe


Sir Ian Andrews CBE
Vice Chair,
National Preparedness Commission
formerly Chair UK, Serious Organised Crime Agency and Senior Independent Director, NHS Digital

Liz Banbury
CISO, Hiscox,
and President of the ISC2 London Chapter

Jim Mulheron
Chief Risk Officer - Transformation Technology and Operations,
Standard Chartered Bank

Tammy Archer
CISO, Inchcape plc

Andrew Gould
Detective Chief Superintendent, National Cybercrime Programme, National Police Chiefs’ Council (NPCC)

Christine Maxwell
Director Cyber Defence,
UK Ministry of Defence

Andrew Gudgeon OBE
Head of Enterprise Risk Management and Operational Risk (UKI) 
Zurich Insurance Company Ltd

Jim Griffiths
Head of Information Security,
Associated British Foods

Denis Fischbacher-Smith
Professor of Risk and Resilience, University of Glasgow

Rob Black
Director, UK Cyber 9/12 Strategy Challenge
Lecturer in Information Activities, Cranfield University Defence Academy

Paula Kershaw
CCO, Cyber & Resilience, Barclays

Martin Smith MBE
Chairman & Founder, The SASIG

Tarquin Folliss OBE
Vice Chairman, The SASIG